VIRTUAL EVENT: Exploring Art Through the Artist: Joseph De Matteo Zoom Workshop - 08/22/2020 10 AM Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum | Kids Out and About Tampa

VIRTUAL EVENT: Exploring Art Through the Artist: Joseph De Matteo Zoom Workshop - 08/22/2020 10 AM Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum


*The event has already taken place on this date: Sat, 08/22/2020
Each month, we travel around the world to explore past and current artists, their works, and unique styles. Our special program this month is Joseph De Matteo of Ossining, NY. Joseph appreciates the therapeutic value of creating artwork and runs workshops for people who are in recovery, people who have mental illness, and for anyone who finds the creative process to be stimulating, fun, and calming. Joseph will be demonstrating his signature sponge painting technique and kids can follow along at home with their own materials.

 

Click here to get to Westchester Children's Museum page

a few minutes before 10 am EDT / 9 am CDT / 8 am MDT / 7 am PDT / 6 am AKDT


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
100 Playland Parkway
Rye, NY, 10580
United States

Phone:

(914) 421-5050
Contact name: 
Katherine Berthod
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
08/22/2020
Time: 
10 am EDT / 9 am CDT / 8 am MDT / 7 am PDT / 6 am AKDT
Price: 
FREE

Ages

4-5 years 6-8 years 9-12 years